தைப்பூசம் 2023: வள்ளலார் 200! திருக்குறள் the 2nd! And, a few more…

தைப்பூச நாளில்தான் இந்த உலகத்தில் முதல்முறையாக நீர் தோன்றியதாகவும், அதிலிருந்துதான் பூஞ்சை, புல், கால்நடைகள் மற்றும் மனித உயிர்கள் தோன்றியதாக முன்னே முன்னோர்கள் எழுதிவைத்த புராணங்களும், சாஸ்திரங்களும் கூறுகின்றன.

அதேபோல், தைப்பூச நாளில்தான் முருகப் பெருமான் தனது தந்தையான சிவ பெருமானுக்கு பிரணவ மந்திரத்தின் பொருளை உபதேசமாக வழங்கினார். இதன்மூலம்தான் தந்தைக்கு பாடம் சொன்ன முருகன் என்ற பெயர் வந்தது. 

முருகன் தனது தாயான பராசக்தியிடம் வேல் வாங்கி நின்ற தினம் இன்றுதான்.

மேலும், அகத்தியருக்கு முருக பெருமான் தமிழை கற்பித்ததும், சிதம்பரம் நடராஜர், பிரம்மா, விஷ்ணு போன்ற தெய்வங்களுக்கு காட்சி கொடுத்ததும் இதே தைப்பூச நாளில்தான் என்று புராணங்கள் கூறுகின்றன. 


And by the way you would remember, I met Vela (my mentor) on this special day in 2008… 🙏🏾


Vallalar 200th Birthday!

திருவருட் பிரகாச வள்ளலார் என்று அழைக்கப்படும் இராமலிங்க அடிகளார் ( 1823 – 1874) ஓர் ஆன்மீகவாதி ஆவார். 

“எல்லா மதங்களிலும் உள்ள உண்மை ஒன்றே” என்பதை குறிக்கும் வண்ணம், இவர் தோற்றுவித்த மார்க்கத்திற்கு “சர்வ சமய சமரச சுத்த சன்மார்க்கம்” என்று பெயரிட்டார்.
வள்ளலார் இறைவன் ஒளி வடிவானவன் என்பதை உணர்த்தும் விதமாக கடலூர் மாவட்டம் வடலூரில் சத்திய ஞானசபையை நிறுவினார்.

அதில் கடந்த 1872-ம் ஆண்டு சன்மார்க்க கொடியேற்றி முதல் ஜோதி தரிசனத்தை (on Thaipusam day) நிகழ்த்தினார்.

 அன்று முதல் மாதம் தோறும் பூச நட்சத்திர தினத்தன்று ஆறு திரை நீக்கி ஜோதி தரிசனம் காட்டப்பட்டு வருகிறது.

One doesn’t have to go to Vadalur to see this ஜோதி, instead they can see/observe it when they meditate the third eye…


These are the books I bought today…

Looks interesting?
Let’s look at the books a little closer…

வள்ளலார் பொன்மொழிகள்

வள்ளலார் பொன்மொழிகள்
அ.லெ. நடராஜன்
Is it just me or you also could meditate just by looking at that art work above?!

திருக்குறள்: Found the 2nd book!

Yesterday I posted that I bought Arattupal and Kamattupal a few days ago but couldn’t find Poruttpal…

These were the books I previously bought…

And, Today, call it serendipity, I found just that in an old books store in Nanganallur!

1959 –  First edition,
Price: 2-75
Paperback (1/5000 copies)

Do you understand why such serendipities happen?!

🤔

Inscription on the first page!

Now I have all the three books at hand to Read and Meditate…


What are the other books?!

ஸத்ய நாராயண விரதம்…
1963 edition

Read more at: https://m.dinamalar.com/temple_detail.php?id=86088


Yakov Perelman’s “Physics Can Be Fun”

I found this book in the spirituality books section. When I read the title I thought it was a book on Buddhism, and only when I moved a pile of books on top of it, and finally pulled the book out, I realized Poutigam means Physics!

Vol 2 of Yakov Perelman’s “Physics Can Be Fun”
(1978, Tamil edition)

I had been looking for this for some years now…

I love Perelman’s books.

A few years ago I bought “Mathematics Can Be Fun” at Majestic Book Store (Coimbatore) and it was great to know how wonderfully he illustrated how one can use Math to day to day activities…

This is the book I was talking about!!! 👇


Some Old (rare) books (in Grantham…)

This book was printed in 1918, and apart from that I haven’t explored it yet!
If you find time, Can you please help deciphering the title page?!

UPDATE: Krishnan’s friend was kind to translate the title page…

First one
Rigveda prayogam
For auspicious functions like Upanayanam Marriage etc
Second one
Sama Veda Samithadhanam
I will let you know the book which contains the above….


Previous owner:
M.N. Muthu Dikshither, Manakal
Page 1
A Note!!!!!

Who can translate it for me?!


Below is another book written in Grantham, which is missing the first 120+pages and some more (“n” number of unknown) pages in the end!

But then, does that even matter?!
My main intention to buy the book is to save it and research about it….
Now, What is this book all about?!
🤔🤔🤔

Let me close this post, on this very special day, with திரு அருணகிரிநாதர்’s கந்தர் அநுபூதி

51. உருவாய் அருவாய்
(குருவாக வந்து அருளினான் கந்தன்)

உருவாய் அருவாய், உளதாய் இலதாய்
மருவாய் மலராய், மணியாய் ஒளியாய்க்
கருவாய் உயிராய்க், கதியாய் விதியாய்க்
குருவாய் வருவாய், அருள்வாய் குகனே.

🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started